Disney Channel orders new sitcom ‘Austin & Ally’, auditions begin for season 1

Laura Marano Ally Disney Channel

Laura Marano plays the brilliant yet shy songwriter Ally.
Creative Commons

It’s a Laugh Productions, which is a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, has been given a season pickup for the multi-camera live-action comedy series “Austin & Ally” by Disney Channel. The announcement was made on May 25, 2011. Auditions and casting calls are taking place for the series regulars. Casting for guest stars, day players and extras will continue throughout taping season one in Summer, 2011.

5 thoughts on “Disney Channel orders new sitcom ‘Austin & Ally’, auditions begin for season 1

  1. Hi my name is Xhilda. I love acting.Plus I love disney channel.

  2. Hi My Name is katelyn . im 11 years old and i would love to be in this disney channel show. i recieved this message from american mall model search :). Contact Me back on my website or my Email Thank You

  3. Tyreés Hodge
    Phone: 404-492-2458
    Tyreeshodge@gmail.com
    Ethnicity: African American
    Hair: Black
    Age: 15
    Eyes: Brown
    Location: Douglasville,GA
    Height: 5’7
    Weight: 156
    Birthday: March 3, 1996

    MORE PICTURES: http://www.talentsoup.com/webcomp/09a170

    About Me:
    My name is Tyreés Hodge and I am a teenager who excitably likes to pursue and follow his dreams. I am just the type of kid you’re looking for. I am respectful, loyal, and easily trainable. I can promise that I will do my best to get it right the first time. I’m not just a dreamer but one who wants to get into the acting and modeling business. I want to travel, do new things, and meet new people. I dream and strive to be the greatest celeb ever. I am dedicated to do anything and everything it takes to make my dreams come true.

    Education: Presently a student at Douglas County High School, Douglasville, GA.

    Training: Johncasablancas Modeling and Talent Agency: 13 week program (Modeling/Acting)
    Theatre Arts: High school class (2nd year)

    Special Skills: Bicycling, Running, Basketball, Football, Baseball, Singing, Bowling, Cross Country Running, Karate, Jump Rope, Track and Field Events, Wrestling, Fishing, Weight Lifting, Speed Walking, Trampoline, Spinning, Roping, Rollerblading, Figure Skating, Frisbee, Horseshoes

  4. Hi my name is Virginia Powell and i would really like to be on Austin and ally by the way its a really fun tv show for kids, if you would please reach me at bluepowell@gmail.com thank you for your time.

    5 ft

    RACE: African American

    Age: 12

  5. OMG, Laura Marano was so cute on her twelfth,
    I wish I was as beautiful as her (and am)

Leave a Reply

