Disney Channel casting starring roles for new comedy series ‘Bits & Pieces’

Miley Cyrus Disney Star

It’s a Laugh Productions made huge stars of actresses such as Miley Cyrus.
Creative Commons

It’s a Laugh Productions is in pre-production on a brand new multicamera family comedy series pilot for Disney Channel titled “Bits & Pieces”. The casting directors are auditioning actors to play the Fickman/Sullenger family, which includes two adults and four kids ages 7 – 16 years, two girls and two boys. All of the extras and stand-ins will be hired in Los Angeles throughout shooting which will take place this Summer, 2012. “Bits & Pieces” is a unique re-imagining of the traditional family comedy. The series will showcase the bits and pieces of a family’s funniest moments using quick, dynamic storylines that unfold through a series of short comedic vignettes.

17 thoughts on “Disney Channel casting starring roles for new comedy series ‘Bits & Pieces’

  1. Hi my name is Audry Gutgsell! I’m 13 years old and I am the oldest of my family. I love acting and I am auditioning for the big movie catching fire soon. I have dark brown/light black hair and brown eyes, I’m a little tan and I’m 5ft and 75 lbs. I admire Disney channel and their comedy shows so I would love to play in one and to get famous or known! Thanks!

  2. How can you send in a resume? Are they still auditioning for the kids?

  3. Hi my name is Gianne Darla Villaverde!! I would love to audition for this!

  4. Hello, my name is Zoe’Swanna McGee. I am 13 years old . I’m 5’3, African American, shoulder length dark brown hair, and I believe that I am a pretty good looking girl! I would absolutely LOVE to be apart of this show!!! I have a cool, laid back, but not to mention super excited always, very active, and you can call me happy 24/7. I’ve had alot of experience in acting and I’ve always wanted to be an actress. PLEASE I want to be apart of Disney and I think this is great oppurtunity.

  5. I am 13 years old with big dreams about acting! I was born to an actress! And I love to make people laugh! I have been acting for a out 4 years!! And I know I can make casting directors proud!!

  6. My name is Karsyn Galanski. I am 19 years old, but could easily pass for 16. I am 5′ 3″, I have brown hair, and hazel eyes. I am very outgoing, bubbly, funny, positive, confident, and I have a lot to bring to the table. In high school I was a cheerleader, in FBLA, in the Drama Club, an honor student, and was student body President. I was in several plays and my last play, tittled “Hurry Up and Wait”, consisted of me playing different roles. I went from an uptight buisness woman, to a ditsy school girl, to a hypocondriac. So I am capable of playing a variety of different roles. I know if given the chance you will see my great potential. You can view a sample of my work on YouTube under Karsyn Galanski. I hope you consider me for “Bits & Pieces”. I would love to be a part of Disney and this production. Thank you so much for your time.

  7. hi my name is arafa and i think the show is amazing i think the person who made the show is talented i love it i am going to audition for the show trust me ny dad is in a movie

  8. sorry i mean my dad

  9. HI!!:)! im roshanna im 14 i live in new york im 5’3 i love disney channel and its always been a dream of mines to be able to do what i love on the channel i love im hard working and very dedicated to my work but dont get me wrong i love to have fun and just hang out on my spear time im making my own music or hanging out with family and friends i started acting at 6 years old and almost every one i know says i have something special and if i get the oppertunity to show my talent i wont let you down!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME ill be looking forward to be working with you ! if anything email me

  10. hi im kinny i really really love disneychannel and this sounds like a birlliant show im 7 lives in new york and i would like 2 be crystal

  11. I’m 13 years old and have been dreaming of being on tv for years. I haven’t done much only plays at my school. I am still waiting to be discovered. I have light brown hair and almost white blue eyes. I am about 5’2. Thank you for ready this if you even did

  12. I would like to be one of the casting people in your show

  13. I would like to be one of the girls that would be in the family

  14. I would like to audition for the role of one of the girls in the family I am 13 years old

  15. Email me about the show and any auditions

  16. i will love to be in this show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. will love some information on how to get a talent agent for my son

Leave a Reply

