HBO hit series ‘Game of Thrones’ season 3 now casting actors and extras

Lena Headey Cersei Lannister

English actress Lena Headey plays the cruel queen, Cersei Lannister.
Creative Commons

The HBO series “Game of Thrones“, based on the “A Song of Ice and Fire” series of books by George R.R. Martin, has begun casting actors and registering extras for the third season. The Medieval fantasy drama serial will not be holding any open casting calls for extras but are accepting registration from new talent through online submissions. Principal actors are being cast in London, while the background actors are hired in Northern Ireland. Some smaller speaking roles are also cast in Ireland.

5 thoughts on “HBO hit series ‘Game of Thrones’ season 3 now casting actors and extras

  1. Hi my name is haley aikens,im 14,and i live in texas.i would love.to be apart this movie. I had alwayd love acting as a young child t espcially in action and fantady movies.no matter what i believe that someday i will be the nexy big thing and new to everyone,thanks!!!7:-)

  2. Hi my name is Justin and I’m a huge fan of the books and of the T.V series and I would love an opportunity to be a part of this ground breaking series I have always had a great passion for acting and feel I could be a great addition to the show

  3. Hello my name is winny im into acting and singing and more I didn’t here about this but id like to audition I live in the uk I know its nearly a year but id like to send an audition tape for the next season

  4. Great points altogether, you just won a new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your submit that you made a few days in the past? Any certain?

  5. I absolutely love game of thrones, I am 18 years old and have been acting throughout school theatre for about 6 years. I am very interested in acting and would love to be in great shows such as game of thrones!!!

Leave a Reply

