Casting and production information for major feature film sequel ‘Artemis 2’

Jennifer Lawrence Artemis 2 X-Men

Artemis 2″ must wrap by December, 2012 due to Jennifer Lawrence‘s schedule.
Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

The second film in a super-popular trilogy, “Artemis 2”, is gearing up for pre-production and casting will soon be underway in Los Angeles for new co-starring and supporting roles. The day players, extras, photo doubles, and stand-ins will be hired in the Wilmington, North Carolina area as the beginning of filming approaches. The studio is fast tracking this project because Jennifer Lawrence has a contract commitment with 20th Century Fox for a sequel to “X-Men: First Class” which starts shooting in January 2013. Filming on “Artemis 2” will begin in August, 2012. “Artemis” took 4-1/2 months to complete principal photography.

5 thoughts on “Casting and production information for major feature film sequel ‘Artemis 2’

  1. AWWW….i wished they would schedule a casting call here in NC CHARLOTTE. I would wish and pray for my dream to be in this movie COME TRUE. PLEASE TAKE NOTICE ON THIS!!!

  2. oh…and by the way…the movie i was talking about was THE HUNGER GAMES 2 AND 3….;))))));)))

  3. Can people from Canada be an extra in Artemtis 2?

  4. Please let me know when they are hiring extras!I would love to at least try to be apart! Please email me as soon as you know!!!

  5. Hi, My name is Raven. It is my dream to act and yes you have probably heard it all before but if you give me a chance I can prove to you that I can do it! I have taken acting lessons and really badly want to be in this movie! I’m fine with anything as long as i can help! Please give me a chance to prove myself and I promise i wont disappoint!

Leave a Reply

