Open casting calls for indie film ‘Something Whispered’ starring Cuba Gooding Jr.

Cuba Gooding Jr Samuel Something Whispered

Cuba Gooding Jr. will play a man who saves his family from slavery in 1850.
Creative Commons

The independent feature film “Something Whispered” is filming around the New Haven, Connecticut area and Northeastern Connecticut from late September to mid-November, 2012. There are two open casting calls scheduled for locals to work as fully paid background performers on the shoot. The casting director in Connecticut is seeking Caucasians, African Americans or Africans at least 18 years of age and able to portray ages 18 to 60. Both SAG-AFTRA members and non union people are welcome to attend. No prior experience working as a film extra is necessary.

9 thoughts on “Open casting calls for indie film ‘Something Whispered’ starring Cuba Gooding Jr.

  1. Hello , my name is Karen Whitman I’m 19 years of age. I’m a mature young African American adult. I’m very outgoing,smart,humble,very ambitious, down to earth ,loving,caring and strong person. Acting and modeling has been my passion since 7years of age. I have been in fashion shows,print ads,magazines,one commercial, and multiple stage plays at church and school events.I believe I deserve to be considered as a cast member because I have been through many trails and tribulations, struggles, heartache, headache, and disappointments and still I NEVER gave up on my dreams no matter how hard or dark the situation may be. I continued to push and fight the battle to I reach the top. I know many people have struggle and said acting is for them but NO ONE has the drive the passion the gift the strength the courage the consistent and patient and faith in there goal and dreams like I do. It will be a blessing and honor to work with such great people and great talent. If I was chosen for an role for the movie I wouldn’t let the cast members the directors etc down in any type of way. I will work hard and give my all at all times and have a strong outlook on the set and off set. I believe its been long enough that I have suffer and struggle. I have cried last tears and its time for me to show the the world and let them know I WILL BE AN AMAZING ACTRESS. Show the world and the people who let me down talked bad about, said I would make it,wouldn’t be nothing in life prove them wrong that I CAN DO IT.I have faith within myself and I believe that “THIS IS IT”. Its time to turn MY DREAMS INTO REALITY. If you chose me you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you for your time, hope and can’t wait to hear from you soon.

    Name:Karen Whitman
    D.O.B: 12-01-1992
    Age:19
    African American
    Gender: Female
    Contact information:
    Email: kaykalidreams@gmail.co

  2. Pingback: Open casting calls for indie film ‘Something Whispered’ starring Cuba Gooding Jr. | WhosInHollywood.com (WIH)

  3. Interested in casting for film

  4. I am an imspiring actress looking for extras work or exposure.

  5. I am interested in talking to someone about possibly playing a part in a Western film, I have been around horses my whole life I’ve Team Roped and Steer Dogged. I have never thought about playing in a movie before until after watching the past couple of western films and I figure if someone can play a part and can’t hardly ride a horse I might as well email someone and see if I could get a chance. Thanks for your time.

  6. Hello, my names is Gaetana Anguiz .. I have done a few short films one included as an extra on three kings, hangover 3 , also a few commercials.. I have a complete resume and updated photos on explore talent .com . I’m Italian and hispanic, speak five languages,about 5″6 ,and about one hundred thirty pounds, I have hazel eyes and chocolate colored hair . Hope this helps Thank-you .

  7. Hello, my name is Gaetana Anguiz I’m very interested in this audition.. Im Italian and Hispanic I speak five languages .. iv worked in some feature films and also commercial. I have hazel eyes chocolate colored hair,and have a complete resume with updated photos on explore talent .com

  8. im instrested in the casting call and very excited about the film and is also an inspiring actor from chicago looking for that chance to show the big screens im something that they are missing

Leave a Reply

