Auditions underway for Paramount Pictures time-travel feature film ‘Almanac’

Michael Bay Platinum Dunes Almanac

Michael Bay‘s company Platinum Dunes is producing “Almanac” for Paramount Pictures.
Creative Commons

From the producer and director of “Pearl Harbor” and the “Transformers” films comes this new exciting new teen oriented time travel themed feature film “Almanac”. The Primetime Emmy Award nominated casting director who cast such hit films as “Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End” and the upcoming “The Lone Ranger” is auditioning actors for the starring and co-starring roles. The movies’ extras will be cast beginning in February, 2013 when principal photography begins. the shooting locations(s) have not yet been determined. Also, there has been no word on the film’s budget.

3 thoughts on “Auditions underway for Paramount Pictures time-travel feature film ‘Almanac’

  1. Hi there I’m Tanya, an up and coming actress located in the UK (but willing to travel anywhere). I am quite a perfectionist, but not so that it makes me arrogant. My ambition is to do well in Acting as I have in my Modelling. I’m a confident, outgoing and quirky individual with a great sense of humour….and love having my picture taken! I’m a natural blonde with a brain. “YOU DON’T CAST TANYA, YOU DISCOVER HER”!!!
    I am a dress size 12, shoe size 6,long blonde hair blue eyes and 5’9″ in height. I am currently doing my car racing license and have already participated in British Rally Cross. As you can gather, I am very passionate about Cars and Motor Sport. In January I am going to try and learn the art of Street/Break Dance as it is something I have always wanted to do. And to finish….I have an extrodinary passion for acting, and have the ability to diversify into all sorts of characters, my best being a very extrovert adrenelin junkie much like my true self.
    .
    Short Resume:

    Model for Modena Fashion.

    Finanlist in UK Model of the Year 2010 (Miss North Yorkshire)…. Southport 20/06/2010.

    I was a finalist of Miss Motors UK,and Miss American Dream at The Collection Club in South Kensington, London, UK..

    Recently a contestant in Miss Met Parties, Miss Monaco and Cannes and the Face of Dubai Supercars in London.

    I have just been informed that I am through to the final rounds of Face of the Hair Group Uk, and Miss British Isles.

    Featured in ‘The Amateurs’ music video for song The Rebel. (James Bond inspired video). As can be seen on U Tube.

    Have been on UK TV Gameshow: Pointless.

    Due to be a contestant on UK Gameshow: Catchphrase.

    Got to the final Auditions for the role of ‘Serena’ the mermaid in the lastest Pirates of the Carribbean movie.

    My biggest regret: unfortunately missing out on auditions for the latest James Bond film due to an ankle injury at the time of casting.

    Greatest Acting achievement: I have just been informed that I have been given one of the lead roles in upcoming film “Escape Island” with Apple Productions. Due to be filmed in India for six weeks in 2013.
    CONTACT DETAILS:

    Phone (UK 07763910842)

  2. i would love to work with you and form an awesome and everlasting relationship and friendship. I am Sag-Aftra who is in LA, finished South Asian Desi, True TV Shoot, American Made, and won the Best Actor by Nassau County Legislature. I am Tall, Multi-ethnic, Handsome Guy with a Bold and Crazy Personality whenever necessary. Attached please find my head shots and resume for your consideration. I would appreciate the opportunity to audition for you.

    Please feel free to call one of my favorite agent lucy king at 856-667-1060 or lucyking37@earthlink.net or agentlucy@verizon.net or me directly at 201-208-5551 or shaunnac24@yahoo.com to discuss opportunities through u..

    Thank you for your time and consideration.

    Shaun Nac

  3. Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up to other people that they will assist, so here it takes place.

Leave a Reply

