Talent search for boy to star in ‘Crazy for the Storm’ directed by Sean Penn

Sean Penn Crazy for the Storm

Two-time Academy Award winner Sean Penn will direct “Crazy for the Storm”.
Creative Commons

Gerber Pictures in association with Storyopolisis is in pre-production on the true-story survival drama feature film “Crazy for the Storm” for Warner Bros. Pictures. The movie centers on eleven-year-old Norman Ollestad, who survived a plane crash which left him stranded on an icy mountaintop by using the skills his father instilled in him. The film’s Primetime Emmy Award nominated casting director is conducting a national talent search for a 9-11 year old boy to play the lead role. The movie is based on Ollestad’s novel “Crazy for the Storm: A Memoir of Survival”. Shooting will take place in Los Angeles starting April, 2013.

4 thoughts on “Talent search for boy to star in ‘Crazy for the Storm’ directed by Sean Penn

  1. Would like to be featured as an exrtra for the film.

  2. I like to contac a person that is doing casting calls 7875467612. Call me pleAss

  3. Hi i am 15 years old and my passion is acting and singing i would love to be come a cast in the movie and that can lead me on going on shows like JESSIE GOOD LUCK CHARLIE.

  4. Hello ! I am a 13 year old boy ! I know I have what it takes to be in this amazing opportunity ! I will do anything you want me to do ! I am a perfectionist and I will always do things at the best of my ability ! I will always give it my all and I will never do things half way ! I will always do thing 100% thank you

Leave a Reply

