Universal Television open casting call for live NBC broadcast of ‘The Sound of Music’ starring Carrie Underwood

The Sound of Music Open Casting Call
Carrie Underwood has been cast in the coveted role of Maria in “The Sound of Music”.
Creative Commons

NBC Universal is holding an open casting call for the upcoming three-hour live staging and telecast of the Rodgers & Hammerstein musical “The Sound of Music”. The casting call is for boys and girls who can play roles between the ages of 6-14. The characters being cast are the seven Von Trapp Children. NBC will air the live broadcast on December 5, 2013. The casting team is seeking kids who are very good dancers with excellent acting skills.

Details Here:
4 thoughts on “Universal Television open casting call for live NBC broadcast of ‘The Sound of Music’ starring Carrie Underwood

  1. Hi my name is Nayontae D. and I am very interested in being apart of this Musical. I have taken different dancing classes such as Ballet, Hip Hop etc. I am willing to learn and train for different dances. Thank you for taking the time out to read my comment. I can be reached by my email Nayontae@gmail.com. Have a great day.

  2. Hi my name is Kyaisha D. and I am very interested in being apart of this Musical. I am very passionate about dancing. I’m well experienced in several dances such as Tap, Modern, Ballet and more. I am willing to learn different dances.I pick up moves very quickly. I am a hard worker and im very serious about this. I have numerous dancing videos that I will gladly show you.Thank you for taking the time out to read my comment. I can be reached by my email Mason.robin37@gmail.com Have a great day.

  3. I am looking for something near north Carolina any additions you hear about send me an email I am 13 years old

Leave a Reply

